Every assignment you submit has the potential to be marked as Private or Public.
Public assignments are viewable by all learners and appear in the assignment gallery. Public assignments can also receive feedback from other learners.
Private assignments are only viewable by the Teaching Team and do not have the functionality to receive feedback from other learners.
Your assignment will automatically default to Private.
To change the privacy settings on your assignment, follow these simple steps:
1. Select your assignment by navigating to your To-Do's
2. Open your assignment, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the "View Submission" button
3. Click on the pencil image on the top right hand corner of your submission.
3. Once you click on the pencil, a drop down menu will appear. The check mark will be defaulted to "Shared with Instructor". Instead, click on "Shared with Course" which will then change you out of private mode and make your assignment visible to all learners in the course.